Special Observances


There are seven Diversity Celebration and Awareness Programs (Special Observances):

  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Observance (third Monday in January)
  • African American Heritage Month (February 1-29)
  • Women’s History Month (March 1-31)
  • Asian Pacific Islander Heritage Month (May 1-31)
  • Holocaust “Days of Remembrance” (the Sunday before Yom Hashoah through the following Sunday)
  • Sexual and Gender Identity (Know as LGBT) Pride Month (June 1-30)
  • Hispanic American Heritage Month (September 15 to October 15)
  • National Disability Employment Awareness Month (October 1-30)
  • National American Indian Heritage Month (November 1-31)
Scroll To Top